Since Disney bought Lucasfilm in 2012, there has been a substantial amount of new STAR WARS material, including comic books, novels, TV series, and games. What casual fans may not know is that all of these productions and publications are now officially part of the new canon, meaning that they are included in the fictional history of that galaxy far, far away. With this new STAR WARS canon timeline, you can now stay current on everything STAR WARS, and how these materials are connected with both the old and new films.

Before you get started, here is a key to help you navigate this growing timeline:


Comic Series

TV Series



33 BBY- Darth Maul (2017)

Set in Maul’s younger years before his first appearance in THE PHANTOM MENACE, this comic series follows his training under Darth Sidious. Anxious to test his new skills against the Jedi, Darth Maul must learn to patiently follow his Master’s commands, forcing him to vent his frustrations in the criminal underworld of the galaxy.

33 BBY- Star Wars Adventures (2017)

This new comic series appeals to fans of all ages and will cover stories before THE PHANTOM MENACE all the way up to THE LAST JEDI. Learn more about your favorite characters, as well as some new ones, as the STAR WARS galaxy grows ever larger.

32 BBY- Episode I: The Phantom Manace (1999)

The first of the prequel trilogy, THE PHANTOM MENACE follows two Jedi Knights, Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi-Wan Kenobi, as they help the Queen of Naboo, Padmé Amidala, free her planet from the greedy Trade Federation. Along the way, they discover a special boy named Anakin Skywalker whom Qui-Gon wishes to train in the Force as a Jedi Knight.

29 BBY- Obi-Wan & Anakin (2016)

This comic series focuses on the training of young Anakin shortly after Obi-Wan has taken him as his apprentice. Three years after the events of THE PHANTOM MENACE, Master and Padawan are sent on a mission to a remote planet, where they will both be pushed and tested to their limits.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!